Book Review : Good Morning Holy Spirit by Benny Hinn

So, yesterday I finished reading the book Good Morning Holy Spirit by Benny Hinn. Before I read it I had been meaning to read it for over a year but I just never got round to reading it for whatever reason. I am so thankful to my Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ that I took time to read it because it has truly changed my prayer life. It has given me a whole new perspective on who the Holy Spirit actually is. Who ever you are where ever you are I recommend you to go on Amazon and order this book as soon as possible because my goodness it will take you to a whole new level.

The book goes into detail about who the Holy Spirit is, his purpose here on earth, how we should treat him and most importantly it how to not grieve him. I think as a child of God, it is important for all of us to actively seek communion with the Holy Spirit because, in the days of Moses, people spoke directly to God, later on in the new testament people spoke to Jesus himself, when Jesus Christ left, he left us the Holy Spirit as a way of communicating with God.  In the book of Acts 1:8 Jesus said “But you shall receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you…”. In this way we can discuss this topic much deeper but I feel that as children of God we need to take steps to worship our Father in Spirit and in truth. If you are someone who is seeking to learn more about the Spirit because you want to worship God in Spirit, I would definitely recommend this book because it’s a page turner, it goes into a lot of detail without being too lengthy.

I feel that if I discuss this book with you anymore I would have already given you too much information. I strongly urge you to read it, because if you read it with an open heart it will take you to a new level unfailingly.  Take heart because the journey begins when you start knowing the Holy Spirit.

Be blessed

Leave a Reply

