Book Review: A new song by Pat Boone

Pat boone

 

WOW! So I really feel like this (excluding the Bible) IS the book I have been waiting for. I simply think that this book is amazing because although it was written many years before I was born it resonated with me on a deeper level.  Before I start reviewing this book let me just mention that I love reading testimonies. I love knowing what great works God is doing in people’s lives. This book is just a major testimony to me.

To summarise; the books sets the scene by taking us through Pat’s life from where he was born through to when he married his wife and when they had their children. The book then  takes you through the main issues that Pat had, as a son, a teenager, a husband, a music star and as a father. It also takes you through issues that his wife and daughters faced. Through this Pat receives the Holy Spirit and his whole life and well as the lives of members of his family just began to change in such an unimaginable way. If I tell you anymore about this book I’d spoil it, so I suggest that you read it if you want to see how the Spirit has affected other people’s lives.

Stay Blessed !

Leave a Reply

